Search on MTL Blog

30 Surreal Places In Canada You Won’t Believe Really Exist

Mind blowing.
30 Surreal Places In Canada You Won’t Believe Really Exist

Canada is filled with insane places to visit, but I bet you didn't know about all these SURREAL places that are right in your own country. Okay, so you may have heard of some of these spectacular places, but I garantee some were a suprise to you!

READ ALSO: 15 Surreal Places In Quebec You Won't Believe Exist

Canada holds some great secret gems that you have to discover. I mean, I can barely believe that these places are in my own country and I didn't know they existed! Well, I guess we all know where we are going this summer 2017... 100% somewhere for this list!

1. Tofino // British Columbia

11 out of 10 #tuffcity

A post shared by @milajohannna on

Soothing👌

A post shared by TRIP STORIES (@tripstories_) on

2. Georgian Bay Grotto // Ontario

Hoping to check this place out on Saturday if weather permits! #georgianbaygrotto

A post shared by Michael Vavala (@vavala86) on

Georgian Bay Grotto, Ontário, Canadá. #georgianbaygrotto #ontario #travel

A post shared by Acrísio Carvalho de Melo (@acrisiomelo) on

3. Mount Thor in Baffin Island // Nunavut

Valley of Thor, Baffin Islands #Canada Photo: @arturstanisz #wildernessculture

A post shared by Wilderness Culture (@wilderness_culture) on

catching a glimpse of Thor through the clouds. #Auyuittuq #explore #arctic #canada

A post shared by Andrew Pichora (@andrewpichora) on

5. Athabasca Ice Cave in Jasper // Alberta

#javierdlt #javierdelatorre #photoexperience4u #px4u #athabascaicecave #athabasca #athabascaglacier

A post shared by Javier de la Torre (@javierltg) on

#athabascaicecave #athabascaglacier #icecave

A post shared by Chris Petridis (@chrispetridis92) on

9. Morraine Lake // Banff National Park AB

counting all the peaks I want to do this summer...

A post shared by Louise Tee🐼🍉 (@wzylouisey) on

Nothing like an ice bath in the morning

A post shared by JUSTIN KAUFFMAN (@justindkauffman) on

14. Nahanni National Park // Northwest Territories

Tbt to chilling at Virginia Falls! Take me back #nahanni #virginiafalls #spectacularnwt #sharethechair

A post shared by Kaitlyn Vician (@kaitlynvician) on

The most diverse national park in Canada: Nahanni National Park Reserve. #discoverychannel

A post shared by Canada Action (@canadaaction) on

17. Pebble Creek // British Columbia

Glad I finally made it out to this spot. Great way to soak up a hangover as big as those boulders #pemberton #loggingroadripper

A post shared by dbevacqua (@dbevacqua) on

To epic views, tasty brews and a solid crew! Happy 33 Candace! 🍻🎈

A post shared by Danielle Clark (@dclark09) on

18. Katherine's Cove // Ontario

On ne pouvait pas s'empêcher d'arrêter et d'aller pour une petite saucette! #katherinecove #lakesuperior #lacsuperieur #roadtrip #pitstop #fromhereandaway

A post shared by Janelle Delorme (@janelledelorme) on

Amazing place to stop between Sault Ste Marie and Wawa #katherinecove #northernontario #peaceful #relaxing

A post shared by Meaghan Phillips (@phillipsmeaghan) on

19. Pingualuit Crater // Quebec

#Quebec / trek in #Pingualuit national park / Trek dans le Parc National de Pingualuit #Nunavik Credit photo : TQ, Heïko Wittenborn

A post shared by Grégory rohart (@itrekkings) on

Pingualuit Crater, cratera de impacto no Canadá. #pingualuitcrater #impactcrater #canada #travel

A post shared by Acrísio Carvalho de Melo (@acrisiomelo) on

20. Yoho National Park // British Columbia

What's everyone doing for Sunday Funday? We'll be having a powder day on the mountains⛄️❄️

A post shared by Louise Tee🐼🍉 (@wzylouisey) on

📍Canadá

A post shared by 🇧️🇷️ (@travelhere_) on

21. Scarborough Bluffs // Ontario

🍃🦋

A post shared by Tatiana Rueda | Miami,FL🌴 (@tatiana_r8) on

A post shared by Toni McDougall (@mcdougalltoni) on

25. Chute Vaureal // QC

#Anticosti #chutevaureal #2eplushautechuteducanada #trèsbellejournée #vaureal

A post shared by François Fortin (@fortimages) on

🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟 #anticosti

A post shared by Indiatanguaydoucet🌹 (@indiatanguaydoucet) on

26. Gros Morne National Park // Newfoundland & Labrador

The best place for lunch breaks are on rocks hanging off the side of a mountain.🙊🍔

A post shared by Nicole Boutilier (@nicoleboutilier) on

Gorge

A post shared by Kyle Lacosta (@lacostahunt) on

27. Botanical Beach // Port Renfrew, British Columbia

Someone get me a drankkk🍹🌴

A post shared by Morgan Gelinas (@morgangelinas) on

In case you couldn't tell from all the other pics, I really love this beach! 👌🏻

A post shared by Aaron Faulkner (@aaronbfaulkner) on

28. Plage Du Havre   // Havre-Aubert, Quebec

A post shared by Christian Renaud (@im.pac) on

Le Havre 🐚🌊 #love#friends#friendship#quebec#plage#wow#nature#havrestpierre

A post shared by 26. French Canadian🍁 (@vi.arsen) on

Recommended For You

Loading...