Search on MTL Blog

The Complete List Of All The Christmas Movies On TV This Holiday Season

Every Christmas classics you just can't miss.
The Complete List Of All The Christmas Movies On TV This Holiday Season

Christmas in Montreal is the best time to sit with your loved ones and enjoy some TV classics. All Christmas long, CBC provides the best holiday shows on TV.

From "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer" to "Miracle on 34th Street", these christmas classics are a beautiful way to enter the wonderful spirit of the holidays. End the year perfectly with a little nostalgia & hot chocolates in front of your television.

From the official CBC press release:

"CBC-TV’s holiday lineup includes classic seasonal favourites, including:

  • RUDOLPH, THE RED-NOSED REINDEER – Monday, Dec. 7 at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT) and Tuesday, Dec. 15 at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT)
  • DR. SEUSS’ HOW THE GRINCH STOLE CHRISTMAS – Monday, Dec. 14 at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT) and Saturday, Dec. 20 at 7:30 p.m. (8 p.m. NT)
  • FROSTY THE SNOWMAN – Thursday, Dec. 17 at 7 p.m. (7:30 p.m. NT) and Monday, Dec. 21 at 7 p.m. (7:30 p.m. NT)
  • NATIONAL LAMPOON’S CHRISTMAS VACATION – Sunday, Dec. 20 at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT)
  • A CHRISTMAS STORY – Tuesday, Dec. 22 at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT)
  • SCROOGE (1951) – Wednesday, Dec. 23 at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT) and Thursday, Dec. 24 at 11:30 p.m. (12 a.m. NT)
  • WHITE CHRISTMAS – Thursday, Dec. 24 at 7 p.m. (7:30 p.m. NT)
  • MIRACLE ON 34TH STREET (1947) – Friday, Dec. 25 at 8 p.m. (8:30 p.m. NT)"
Recommended For You

Loading...