30 Surreal Places In Canada You Won’t Believe Really Exist

Mind blowing.

Canada is filled with insane places to visit, but I bet you didn't know about all these SURREAL places that are right in your own country. Okay, so you may have heard of some of these spectacular places, but I garantee some were a suprise to you!

READ ALSO: 15 Surreal Places In Quebec You Won't Believe Exist

Canada holds some great secret gems that you have to discover. I mean, I can barely believe that these places are in my own country and I didn't know they existed! Well, I guess we all know where we are going this summer 2017... 100% somewhere for this list!


1. Tofino // British Columbia

11 out of 10 #tuffcity

A post shared by @milajohannna on

Soothing👌

A post shared by TRIP STORIES (@tripstories_) on


2. Georgian Bay Grotto // Ontario

Hoping to check this place out on Saturday if weather permits! #georgianbaygrotto

A post shared by Michael Vavala (@vavala86) on

Georgian Bay Grotto, Ontário, Canadá. #georgianbaygrotto #ontario #travel

A post shared by Acrísio Carvalho de Melo (@acrisiomelo) on


3. Mount Thor in Baffin Island // Nunavut

Valley of Thor, Baffin Islands #Canada Photo: @arturstanisz #wildernessculture

A post shared by Wilderness Culture (@wilderness_culture) on

catching a glimpse of Thor through the clouds. #Auyuittuq #explore #arctic #canada

A post shared by Andrew Pichora (@andrewpichora) on


4. Tobermory // Ontario

A post shared by ᴛʜɪᴠʏ (@thivy___) on


5. Athabasca Ice Cave in Jasper // Alberta

#javierdlt #javierdelatorre #photoexperience4u #px4u #athabascaicecave #athabasca #athabascaglacier

A post shared by Javier de la Torre (@javierltg) on

#athabascaicecave #athabascaglacier #icecave

A post shared by Chris Petridis (@chrispetridis92) on


6. Le Trou de La Fée // QC

#tunnel time #troudelafée

A post shared by Phil (@the_villers) on


7. The Big Muddy Valley // Saskatchewan

The best view comes after the hardest climb #exploresask #castlebutte #saskatchewan #daytrip

A post shared by Sahar Tahir (@sahartahir) on


8. Writing-On-Stone Provincial Park // Alberta

Needed some warmth and a good sleep in a tent.... thanks for the inspiration @david_stone_by_stone @dianewilliamsart 💜

A post shared by مهرنوش Stephanie (@go_climb_ice) on


9. Morraine Lake // Banff National Park AB

counting all the peaks I want to do this summer...

A post shared by Louise Tee🐼🍉 (@wzylouisey) on

Nothing like an ice bath in the morning

A post shared by JUSTIN KAUFFMAN (@justindkauffman) on


10. Fogo Island //  NL

Moon Landing.

A post shared by Jason Surkan (@jasonsurkan) on


11. L’Île-Bonaventure-et-du-Rocher-Percé // Quebec

I'd have never thought such a place existed. #gaspesie #canada #memories

A post shared by Leonardo Drahorad (@leonardodrahorad) on


12. Bay of Fundy // New Brunswick


13. Hautes-Gorges-de-la-Rivière-Malbaie // Quebec


14. Nahanni National Park // Northwest Territories

Tbt to chilling at Virginia Falls! Take me back #nahanni #virginiafalls #spectacularnwt #sharethechair

A post shared by Kaitlyn Vician (@kaitlynvician) on

The most diverse national park in Canada: Nahanni National Park Reserve. #discoverychannel

A post shared by Canada Action (@canadaaction) on


15.  Tonquin Trail // British Columbia

Wild West Coast #yourtofino beauty captured & shared by @ldgarbs 🌲🌊 #therealwestcoast #tonquintrail

A post shared by Tourism Tofino (@tourismtofino) on


16. Glacier Skywalk // Alberta


17. Pebble Creek // British Columbia

To epic views, tasty brews and a solid crew! Happy 33 Candace! 🍻🎈

A post shared by Danielle Clark (@dclark09) on


18. Katherine's Cove // Ontario

Amazing place to stop between Sault Ste Marie and Wawa #katherinecove #northernontario #peaceful #relaxing

A post shared by Meaghan Phillips (@phillipsmeaghan) on


19. Pingualuit Crater // Quebec

Pingualuit Crater, cratera de impacto no Canadá. #pingualuitcrater #impactcrater #canada #travel

A post shared by Acrísio Carvalho de Melo (@acrisiomelo) on


20. Yoho National Park // British Columbia

What's everyone doing for Sunday Funday? We'll be having a powder day on the mountains⛄️❄️

A post shared by Louise Tee🐼🍉 (@wzylouisey) on

📍Canadá

A post shared by 🇧️🇷️ (@travelhere_) on


21. Scarborough Bluffs // Ontario

🍃🦋

A post shared by Tatiana Rueda | Miami,FL🌴 (@tatiana_r8) on


22. Cape Breton Island // Nova Scotia


23. Dempster Highway // Yukon


24. Sleeping Giant Provincial Park // Ontario

The beauty of this place! #northernontario #sleepinggiantprovincialpark #iceart @emilylats

A post shared by Dane Er Rang (@dane_er_rang) on


25. Chute Vaureal // QC

#Anticosti #chutevaureal #2eplushautechuteducanada #trèsbellejournée #vaureal

A post shared by François Fortin (@fortimages) on

🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟🐟 #anticosti

A post shared by Indiatanguaydoucet🌹 (@indiatanguaydoucet) on


26. Gros Morne National Park // Newfoundland & Labrador

The best place for lunch breaks are on rocks hanging off the side of a mountain.🙊🍔

A post shared by Nicole Boutilier (@nicoleboutilier) on

Gorge

A post shared by Kyle Lacosta (@lacostahunt) on


27. Botanical Beach // Port Renfrew, British Columbia

Someone get me a drankkk🍹🌴

A post shared by Morgan Gelinas (@morgangelinas) on

In case you couldn't tell from all the other pics, I really love this beach! 👌🏻

A post shared by Aaron Faulkner (@aaronbfaulkner) on


28. Plage Du Havre   // Havre-Aubert, Quebec

A post shared by Christian Renaud (@im.pac) on

Le Havre 🐚🌊 #love#friends#friendship#quebec#plage#wow#nature#havrestpierre

A post shared by 26. French Canadian🍁 (@vi.arsen) on


29. Athabasca Sand Dunes Provincial Park, Saskatchewan


30.  Mont Saint-Alban // Quebec

Keep on reading

Share on Facebook

Recommended for you

Emily D Emily is currently studying Art History at McGill, but art isn't her only passion! She is also a self-proclaimed cactus whisperer who loves flowers, crab cakes and trying new things.