Sign up for our newsletter and get a curated list of the top trending stories and exclusive rewards every day.

Trending Topics

Get the MTL Blog app

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

This Site Shows Quebecers All The Places They Can Travel To With Few To No Restrictions

Just don't forget that you have to isolate for 14 days once you get back.
Contributing Writer
This Site Shows Quebecers All The Places They Can Travel To With Few To No Restrictions

With everything going on this year, it seems like the only constant in the world is how quickly things change. This is especially true in the world of tourism. As Quebecers start to think of travel again, it's important to keep track of where Canadians can travel and if/when you will need to quarantine.

As international and provincial borders continue to open and close as the COVID-19 situation continues to progress, it can be hard to keep track.

Editor's Choice: Quebec Is Going To Start Fining The 'Irresponsible' People Who Refuse To Wear Masks

The Canadian Travel & Tourism Roundtable has released maps and graphs to help clarify. You also have the option to put where you are coming from and your place of residency.

According to the site, "The Canadian Travel & Tourism Roundtable is made up of leaders from the travel and tourism industry across Canada." Leaders include Tourisme Montréal, Tourism Toronto and Air Canada.

Here in Canada, Quebecers can travel between Ontario, Saskatchewan, Alberta, and British Columbia.

Currently, we can also travel to Manitoba, Nova Scotia, and Yukon with certain restrictions.

But, Quebecers are not allowed to travel to Newfoundland, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nunavut, or Northwest Territories.

[rebelmouse-image 26883376 photo_credit="Canadian Travel & Tourism Roundtable" expand=1 original_size="735x596"] Canadian Travel & Tourism Roundtable

As for international travel, you can travel to 16 countries in Europe, including France, Switzerland and Portugal. The majority of countries do not have any notes upon arrival.

For Iceland, however, you will have to quarantine for 14 days upon arrival in Iceland, unless you pay for a COVID-19 PCR test and obtain a negative result.

In Latin America and the Caribbean, you can fly to nine countries, including Barbados, Jamaica and Saint Lucia. Each country has its own specific requirements upon entry for quarantining and testing.

In the Middle East, Quebecers can travel to Cyprus and the United Arab Emirates.

In the UAE, "a COVID-19 PCR test showing no infection must be conducted within 96 hours prior to the date of departure. A PCR test will also be available upon arrival at Dubai International Airport."

Here in North America, we can travel to Mexico.

These lists were last updated on August 4.

Regardless of the destination, all Canadians are required to quarantine for 14 days upon their return.

More from MTL Blog

Comments 💬

Our comment section is a place to promote self-expression, freedom of speech and positivity. We encourage discussion and debate, but our pages must remain a safe space where everyone feels comfortable and the environment is respectful.

In order to make this possible, we monitor comments to keep spam, hate speech, violence, and vulgarity off our pages. Comments are moderated according to our Community Guidelines.

Please note that Narcity Media does not endorse the opinions expressed in the comment section of an article. Narcity Media has the right to remove comments, ban or suspend any user without notice, or close a story’s comment section at any time.

First and last names will appear with each comment and the use of pseudonyms is prohibited. By commenting, you acknowledge that Narcity Media has the right to use & distribute your content across our properties.